Skip navigation links
Sheriff Grady Judd
News Room
Inside PCSO
Fugitives & Offenders
Animal Control
Citizen Info
Crime Prevention
Contact Us
Stop Graffiti
Skip navigation links
Application and Hiring Process
Employment Application
Job Descriptions
Job Openings
Recruiter Schedule
Purple Heart Recipients
Meritorious Service Medal
Marshall Anderson Award
Purple Heart Recipients 

The Purple Heart Medal is awarded to members injured in the line of duty. Criterion includes a member who receives serious injuries incurred during the course of criminal apprehension or life-saving efforts. Injury is defined as one which requires medical treatment of wounds or injuries that could be life-threatening, cause permanent disfigurement or disability; including those which result in paralysis.

The members listed below are recipients the Purple Heart Medal:


  • Bailiff Thomas Mizell
  • D/D Michaelle Hallback
  • D/S Jessica Daniel
  • D/S Matthew Radabaugh
  • D/S Michael Braswell
  • D/S Paul Fairbanks
  • Sergeant Wesley Whitmore

Previous Years:

  • Deputy Sheriff Greg Connor
  • Deputy Sheriff Christen Cross
  • Deputy Sheriff Michael Doane
  • Deputy Sheriff Charles Grenig
  • Deputy Sheriff Lloyd Jackson
  • Lieutenant Rodger King
  • Deputy Sheriff Sandra King
  • Deputy Sheriff Richard Klaysmat
  • Sergeant Steve Pry
  • Deputy Sheriff Brian Rall
  • Deputy Sheriff Eddie Smith
  • Deputy Sheriff David Bell
  • Detective Charles Hicks
  • Deputy Sheriff Charles Cook, 2004
  • Deputy Sheriff Raymond Brown, 2005
  • Detention Deputy Robert Scott, 2005